To mark the end of K1 Speed Canada’s first year, the track held a “K1RS Champions Appreciation Night” inviting the Top 100 racers from 2018 to be recognized and rewarded for their efforts.

K1 Speed regulars and outdoor karters from Goodwood and Mosport all showed up to race each other. To add some competitive fun to the night a prize for fastest lap time of the night (an 8-race package valued at $200) was up for grabs. Dawson Campbell spent much of the night on top, before being dethroned by Jason Wong by 0.015 seconds!

Even junior driver Michelle Demaras came out to the track to compete against some of the quickest young racers ever to race at K1 Speed in Toronto.

Michelle Demaras takes the checkered flag.

But this night was not about competition;; it was about recognition. Many of the top racers were present, and mention must be made of the Top 15 competitors at K1 Speed.

  1. Daniel Demaras
  2. Jason Wong
  3. Stefano Picerno
  4. Ramon Sibello
  5. Anatoli Gourouchkine
  6. Chris Demaras
  7. Santiago Ramirez
  8. Michael Kotsopoulos
  9. Adrian Chereji
  10. Steven Zaina
  11. Abrar “K1NG” Khan
  12. Tiago Botelho
  13. Anthony Popalis
  14. Edward Sun
  15. Thomas Mak

At the podium ceremony, K1 Speed general manager Anthony spoke about the top three points scorers of 2018, mentioning Stefano Picerno who was absent due to racing in Florida, then congratulating Jason Wong, and finally, giving a very kind speech about Daniel Demaras, the top scoring driver of 2018.

A fun night for everybody, and some nice recognition for the top drivers at the Canada’s premier indoor karting centre.

1 thought on “2018 K1 Speed K1RS Points Champs

Leave a Reply